School Production Update

School Production Update

NEW SHOW DATES:

✅ Thursday 26th August – 7pm

✅ Friday 27th August – 7pm

✅ Saturday 28th August – 2pm Matinee

✅ Saturday 28th August – 7pm

Please note, if you had tickets booked for our July shows, you have been moved to the corresponding day (eg Thursday 22nd July, tickets now booked for Thursday 26th August).

If you would like to change your booking or request a refund, please contact the Main Office.

Amy Cumming and Jonathan Bleakley

Tokyo Olympics

Tokyo Olympics

Congratulations again to former Lilydale High students, Kell O’Brien and Harry Garside for being selected in the Australian Olympic Team 🇦🇺

We look forward to watching Kell and Harry compete in Track Cycling and Boxing.

2022 Middle School & VCE Course Selection Sessions

2022 Middle School & VCE Course Selection Sessions

Dear LHS Families

With the current uncertainty regarding school events and the need for our 2022 planning to continue, we have made the decision to provide a virtual alternative to the VCE and Middle School Information Evening that was to take place on Thursday 15 July.

We hope both students and parents/carers can join us to enable the course selection process to continue relatively unhindered.

So far, some students have been involved in:

  • Group Course Information sessions 
  • Individual Pathway and Course Selection meetings

The Information Evening was going to provide parents/carers and students with an opportunity to find out about the next year level and discuss subjects with the staff who teach those subjects. 

To replace this, we have arranged the following:

  • An Virtual Information Session (Tuesday 20 July), where questions can be asked in the chat function
  • Access to videos from each of the subject areas
  • Email addresses for the Key Learning Area Coordinators

Upon our return to onsite learning, the Key Learning Area Coordinators will be available during nominated lunchtimes for students to discuss their options.

Tuesday 20 July – Virtual

Middle School

For current Year 8 and 9 Students/Parents/Carers

✅ Session 1 – 12.25 pm

✅ Session 2 – 3.05 pm

VCE

For current Year 10 and 11 Students/Parents/Carers

✅ Session 1 – 1.05 pm

✅ Session 2 – 4.00 pm

The platform used will be Webex – a link will be sent to both parents and students to enable log in.  If you are unable to attend one of the sessions, a recording will be made available on Compass.

2022 Handbooks

To complement the presentations, I would encourage everyone to look at the Handbooks (Years 9 to VCE) by clicking on the link below and selecting the required Handbook:

https://www.lilydalehs.vic.edu.au/year-7-to-12/handbooks/

Key Learning Areas

Please contact the relevant people to discuss subjects and seek further information:

Head of English: Jess Timmers –jessica.timmers@education.vic.gov.au

Head of Maths: Caitlin Saliba – caitlin.saliba@education.vic.gov.au

Head of Science: Kristy Bjarnelind – kristy.bjarnelind@education.vic.gov.au

Head of Humanities: Catherine Edwards – catherine.edwards@education.vic.gov.au

Head of Arts: Sarah Hardy – sarah.hardy@education.vic.gov.au

Head of PASE: Alister Stuart – alister.stuart@education.vic.gov.au

Head of Technology: Caitlin Marshall – caitlin.marshall@education.vic.gov.au

Head of Languages: Kelly Farrell – kelly.farrell@education.vic.gov.au

Head of Senior School and Year 12: Janine Sayers – janine.sayers@education.vic.gov.au

Head of Year 11: Daniel Toma – Daniel.toma@education.vic.gov.au

Head of Middle School and Year 9: Riana Asta – riana.asta@education.vic.gov.au

Head of Year 10: Michael Bourne – michael.bourne2@education.vic.gov.au

Careers and Pathways: Craig Harris and Tim Kogelman – craig.harris@education.vic.gov.au timothy.kogelman@education.vic.gov.au

Marcus Whitby: Course Selection process – marcus.whitby@education.vic.gov.au

VCAL Enquiries genaha.thompson@education.vic.gov.au

Please don’t hesitate to contact the school on 9735 5644.

Regards,

Wendy Powson

Principal

Student Wellbeing Website

Student Wellbeing Website

Students and staff can now use our student wellbeing website to book an appointment, contact a member of our team, access information about mental health and wellbeing issues and find links for support services such as, Beyond Blue and Kids Helpline.

You can also find the link to the website in the ‘School Favourites’ menu on Compass and the ‘Student Wellbeing’ page on the school website.

The website is available to students and staff with a LHS email address.

Robert Webb and Jane Robbins

Year 11 Presentation Ball

Year 11 Presentation Ball

2021 YEAR 11 PRESENTATION BALL

 Sunday 12 September

“Palladium at Crown”

Level 1, Crown Towers, Crown Melbourne, 8 Whitman Street, Southbank

5.00 pm until 9.00 pm

Dress: Formal or Lounge

Meal and Presentations

Cost is $120.00 per person

Children under 12 years $75.00

BOOK TICKETS HERE

Full details regarding the evening are available on COMPASS for Parents/Guardians and students.